Smlwoman\’s Weblog

“Waiting for that golden moment when fear and desire die, and only the unspeakable reality of love remains. “

Jitters Coffee house August 2, 2007

Filed under: Children,Uncategorized — smlwoman @ 1:55 pm

jitters.jpg

Jitters is Reno’s newest and most unique coffee house. What’s unique about it? All of Jitter’s profits benefit Children in Transition* (see below) to help the over 1,500 homeless children living in Washoe County. So at Jitters, you’ll not only get a great cup of coffee, but also the satisfaction of knowing that you’re helping to feed, clothe, and provide a better future for local children in need. I have added them to my links on the side, hopefully you all will visit the site to learn more and maybe check them out.  I know they are close to Corem Deo.  Has anyone else out there heard of this place?  It is also a bookcrossing zone which means when you are there you will also see a basket that has books in it that are there for the taking.  Learn more about bookcrossing at the site I posted under links too.

 

2 Responses to “Jitters Coffee house”

  1. Abby Says:

    Jody, Hey! Thanks for writing, that was fun! And I’m so glad I got to check out your blog. I haven’t heard of Jitters but I’m excited it’s there! That will now be my before church coffee place and I’ll let others know too. Thanks!

  2. Dawson Says:

    When we had no office space Jose, Steve, and I would meet there every Tuesday morning for staff meetings. It’s great and it serves a great cause. Nice find!


Leave a Reply

