Smlwoman\’s Weblog

“Waiting for that golden moment when fear and desire die, and only the unspeakable reality of love remains. “

Jitters Coffee House Closes it’s doors August 7, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — smlwoman @ 10:45 pm

I only just learned of this place last week.  Now I won’t get to try it out.  I was informed by a consistant customer that Jitters closed down today.  I don’t have more details yet, but it is very sad news.  Why is it so hard for places, that try to do good, to succeed?

 So this is what I have found out:

“Sadly, they couldn’t build enough business quick enough to keep up
with the high rent on time. The owner wouldn’t accept late rent.

I(the person who sent me the info) went to see them and drop off a couple of books. They greeted me with the basket and told me the bad news. They offered me a last cup of mocha and a crescent and we talked of their hopes. One of the people who had started the coffeehouse was there and she was devastated. They were all in shock. There was no warning. They opened for business today and a few hours later, the landlord came in and told them they had to close down business. They are hoping to find somewhere else, so they can continue to provide support the the homeless youth.”

Let’s keep them in prayer.  God must have a plan for them.  Maybe even something better!

 

2 Responses to “Jitters Coffee House Closes it’s doors”

  1. jose Says:

    aw, geez. I didn’t realize they were closing down. I know a few of the business owners in there. Many of them are having a tough time of it.

  2. Abby Says:

    Wow, that’s sooo sad! I went in after I saw it on your blog. The people were so friendly!!! Darn.


Leave a Reply

