Smlwoman\’s Weblog

“Waiting for that golden moment when fear and desire die, and only the unspeakable reality of love remains. “

My Best Friends August 13, 2007

Filed under: freinds — smlwoman @ 7:15 pm

eagle-falls-hike-group.jpgThey arrived in Reno, from Wisconsin, Wednesday.  I cried when I saw them, just a little.  One left Sunday, I cried again, just a little.  One will leave Wednesday morning.  I will surely cry again. I can’t believe how much I miss them. 

emerald-bay-tree.jpg

 

3 Responses to “My Best Friends”

  1. jose Says:

    It’s so cool they made the trip to come visit. I know what a great tour guide you are. I’m sure you showed them the best parts of Reno.

    missed you this weekend. and I don’t think I’m going to do anything for my birthday. I’m too freaked out about the amount of food needed to pull it off.

  2. smlwoman Says:

    you sure it’s the food and not the age? We wound up at my brothers house that night. He wanted us to come for dinner. White font looks good on this color! Still working on how to do that.

  3. jose Says:

    actually i don’t feel badly about my age. though i was kinda hoping that i’d feel more like i had my act together than i do.


Leave a Reply

