Smlwoman\’s Weblog

“Waiting for that golden moment when fear and desire die, and only the unspeakable reality of love remains. “

MiniVan Blues August 24, 2007

Filed under: my thoughts — smlwoman @ 12:45 am

So here it is only 18 days since I wrote about the misunderstood minivan.  My brother calls me last week, only ten days after the post, and says, ” Mom and Dad are at Dodge Trading the Van in for a Truck.” 

“What?!”shocked.gif

“Don’t worry, I stopped them and I am going over to talk them out of it.”

“Whew!”

The next day I get a call from my mom, ” Hey!  We got a cool new truck! A mitsubishi with mopar engine!   Much better deal!  2007! And not from Dodge boys!” 

Sigh…So now someone elses mom gets to drive the cool “Unwonted Minivan.”  Isn’t that kind of like a Murphy’s Law or something?   But I can’t complain, it was after all, their van.  Bye-Bye Dramma’s Van.minivan.png

 

Leave a Reply

