Smlwoman\’s Weblog

“Waiting for that golden moment when fear and desire die, and only the unspeakable reality of love remains. “

My House is a Home February 12, 2008

Filed under: my thoughts,Uncategorized — smlwoman @ 10:04 pm

I hosted a Cor group tonight.  Only the leader and one other couple showed up, but at the end of the night, one said, “I like this house.  It feels like a home.” 

Such a nice compliment.  Made me feel confident in having Social Service come out and check out my home to make sure all is good for bringing in foster children. 

However, I have to make sure my cat has gone poop for the night.  Soon after he said that, Sammy comes walking out and the whole place started to stink.  Did he really have to go poo right then?  Good grief.

 

Leave a Reply

