Smlwoman\’s Weblog

“Waiting for that golden moment when fear and desire die, and only the unspeakable reality of love remains. “

Lost Dog Found In Sun Valley February 28, 2008

Filed under: stray pets found — smlwoman @ 8:17 pm

stray-1.jpg

 Found Stray Male dog, no collar, tangled choke chain, not microchipped, no tags.

HE IS NOW AT ANIMAL CONTROL ON LONGLEY LANE. 

Phone number 775-353-8900

With no microchip I hope someone calls for him soon.

I have a heart for helping strays get off the street.  I have picked up three dogs this week alone.  Tonight was my third.

The first one was pretty old, and slow moving.  But he was not easy to catch.  I finally got him to come to me, and he had a collar, and I called animal control.  They are programed into my phone. When animal control showed up, they scanned him and he was microchipped.  He got to go home.

The second one was in North West Reno and was a Golden retreiver.  He finally came to me and he had tags, so I called the number and got an answering machine.  Drove to the address and they were home.  But if not, I would have called Animal control to pick him up until they got home.  This was the first stray dog I put in my New Car!  Good thing it has a good size back area. 

The one tonight almost got hit during rush hour traffic.  Luckily it was still light outside, so people stopped for him.  After he made it across the street, I turned and chased him into the housing area.  He got trapped in a persons yard.  So I got out of my car and called to him and he came over.  They normally don’t come easily.  Once I got to pet him I tried to get him into my New Car, so I could keep him safe until animal control got there.  But it was not easy.  I kept getting into the back to show him it was ok.  But he really couldn’t get up without a helping hand unless I let go of the chain, but I didn’t want him to take off on me.  So I lifted his hind quarters into the car.  The Animal control could not make it any time soon so I took him home.  He was such a sweet boy.  I locked my cat in the bedroom.  But when Animal Control got to the house, and scanned him, they didn’t find a micro chip. 

So I took his picture and posted him on craigs list

 I may try to print out some found signs and post them around town, but I am out of ink, so I will have to see if I can afford some ink first.  I hope his owner finds him soon. 

 

One Response to “Lost Dog Found In Sun Valley”

  1. slwoman Says:

    I just wanted to give an update on this animal. I was surfing on pet harbor, and found him. It is nice to know he is still alive. He is neutered now, microchipped, and up to date on his shots. They have named him Ralphi, which fits his personality well. He looks happy, but I bet he would be even happier if someone went and adopted him. Again, while he was in my care, he was super sweet. Here is the link petharbor.com Here is his id RALPHIE – ID#A107507 They say he is a pointer mix and about six years old.


Leave a Reply

