Smlwoman\’s Weblog

“Waiting for that golden moment when fear and desire die, and only the unspeakable reality of love remains. “

Iron Out April 29, 2008

Filed under: Products That Work — smlwoman @ 12:17 pm

When I find a product that works, I make sure I tell everyone I know.  I just bought a new, used washer and dryer set.  They are really nice front loaders.  However, when I washed my whites this weekend, I found a ton of little orange rust spots all over them.  I was not too happy.  One of the shirts was just bought while I was in Houston, and I couldn’t get another one.  I tried to bleach them, but it didn’t help. I tried to soak them in Oxy Clean, another product I swear by, but that didn’t work either. I went online and googled how to get them out.  One forum suggested this product.  With only $5 to lose, I went out to Home Depot and found the product.  I am happy to say that it worked!  Even the shirts that got dried with the spots came clean.  They say it is good to run this through your washer every month to prevent the rust spots from coming back.  I’m sold.  It’s nice to find a product that does what it claims to do.

 

Leave a Reply

