Smlwoman\’s Weblog

“Waiting for that golden moment when fear and desire die, and only the unspeakable reality of love remains. “

Great News! June 19, 2008

Filed under: adoptions in reno,Children,foster care in reno — smlwoman @ 6:54 pm

                 ALL the kids I have been interested in adopting now have a new home! Praise God!

I know I said I wouldn’t look anymore, but I did. Stupid, stupid, stupid. Maybe the kids all have daddies now though. That would be cool. I am still waiting on a home study. Life in the fast lane. God loves to make me wait…


And wait, and wait, and wait, and wait, and wait, and wait, and wait, and wait, and wait, and wait, and wait, and wait, and wait, and wait, and wait, and wait, and wait, and wait, and wait, and wait, and wait, and then wait some more.

 As if waiting for a boyfriend/husband for twenty years wasn’t trial of faith enough. How long did Noah wait for the flood? 100 years? I don’t know how he did it. I would have given up and figured I heard Him wrong. I used to think I was pretty patient, I mean, 20 years is a long time for someone to wait and hope for something that never transpired. Doesn’t mean it couldn’t still happen, I am just not looking anymore. But Noah waited for a hundred years before God brought the flood that destroyed life on earth. Noah had never even seen rain. That is amazing faith.

It’s not like I’m being asked to sacrifice my child on an alter, so why is it so hard for me to just let things happen in God’s timing? I just don’t think it is natural for us to wait. I think it is supernatural.

 

Leave a Reply

