Smlwoman\’s Weblog

“Waiting for that golden moment when fear and desire die, and only the unspeakable reality of love remains. “

Pain June 22, 2008

Filed under: Children — smlwoman @ 12:23 pm

My nephew stayed with me Saturday night.  He is 3 1/2 years old.  While in bed i asked him questions about some of his favorites.  The one I was most surprised about is his favorite song, Pain by 3 Days Grace.  He has liked this song for a long, long time.  But I was surprised it was still his favorite.  We listen to kids songs in the car all the time, and I know his grandparents do too.  His mom and dad listen to it sometimes.  But they also listen to their music.  Which is cool.  We think he likes the rock sound of the song, and I have to agree with him.  I like the way the song sounds too.  I actually like most of the lyrics too.  I tried to put the you tube video on here but forgot how. 

 

Leave a Reply

