Smlwoman\’s Weblog

“Waiting for that golden moment when fear and desire die, and only the unspeakable reality of love remains. “

Foster/adoption Update July 19, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — smlwoman @ 9:00 am

It has been a little over a month since I turned in all the paper work and finished my classes.  I still haven’t heard anything about getting a home study done. That is all I am waiting on.  I am so frustrated I can’t stand it.  I have not heard from anyone at social services since turning in my application and finishing my classes.  And I keep watching all the children I am interested in being given to other people while I don’t even get a chance to try.  Is this God saying I wouldn’t be a good parent?  Is it not the right children?  Or is it that I got lost in the shuffle?  I just don’t get the hold up while they are in drastic need of foster families.

 

2 Responses to “Foster/adoption Update”

  1. Carol Says:

    I know how it feels to wait! My homestudy has been done……it was just approved by my placement agency. Now I have to wait for it to be finalized, hopefully this week!!!!!

    Close to a referral!!!! Everything else is ready to go…..

  2. Carol Says:

    In His time…..I have to tell myself that too!


Leave a Reply

